EPS Distinctions 2020

News del 14/11/2019

A Call for nomination for 4 EPS Distinctions for the year 2020 is now open.

Nominations can be made in the following categories:

  • EPS Fellows Individuals
    whose achievements in physics, whether in research, industry or education and/or through commitment to the SOCIETY warrant specific recognition are eligible to become EPS Fellow.
    More information can be found here.
  • EPS Honorary Members
    in recognition of extraordinary contributions to the EPS and physics, the EPS awards Honorary Membership to truly outstanding individuals.
    More information can be found here.
  • EPS Achievement Awards
    The award is given annually by the Society for excellent contributions to the promotion and development of: EPS Divisions or their Sections; EPS Groups; EPS Committees.
    More information can be found here.
  • EPS Gero Thomas Medal
    The Commemorative Medal, created in 2000 to honour the memory of G. Thomas, is awarded to individuals for their outstanding service to the Society.
    More information can be found here.

The deadline for nominations for all awards is 15 January 2020.