The Benjamin Franklin Medal in Physics 2011 to Professor Nicola Cabibbo

News del 17/05/2011

Professor Nicola Cabibbo has been awarded the 2011 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Physics "for his fundamental insight into the process by which elementary particles decay through the weak interaction". The medal is awarded by the Franklin Institute to the individuals whose great innovation has benefited humanity, advanced science, launched new fields of inquiry, and deepened our understanding of the universe.