Course 208


24 - 29 June 2022

Felix Aharonian - Dublin Institute of Advanced Studies (Ireland)
Elena Amato - INAF, Osservatorio di Arcetri FI (Italy)
Pasquale Blasi - GSSI and INFN, L'Aquila (Italy)

Scientific Secretary
Carmelo Evoli - GSSI and INFN, L'Aquila (Italy)

High-energy Cosmic Rays and gamma-radiation
Particle acceleration in Pulsars and PWNe
Charged particles in turbulent fields and Cosmic Ray transport
Cosmic Ray propagation in extragalactic space and secondary messengers
Particle acceleration at shocks and in turbulence
Phenomenological models of galactic Cosmic Ray transport
Star Formation Regions and Cosmic Rays
The microphysics of Cosmic Ray instabilities
Interactions of Cosmic Rays with matter and radiation
Magnetic reconnection
Future facilities in high-energy astrophysics
Basics of Cosmic Ray Feedback

Felix Aharonian - DIAS, Dublin (Ireland)
Elena Amato - INAF, Arcetri Osservatorio, Firenze (Italy)
Pasquale Blasi - GSSI and INFN, L'Aquila (Italy)
Denise Boncioli - Università and INFN, L'Aquila, (Italy)
Damiano Caprioli - The University of Chicago (USA)
Carmelo Evoli - GSSI and INFN, L'Aquila (Italy)
Stefano Gabici - APC, AstroParticule et Cosmologie, Paris (France)
Alexandre Marcowith - Université Montpellier and CNRS/IN2P3, Montpellier (France)
Pasquale Dario Serpico - LAPTh, Université Grenoble Alpes, Annecy (France)
Lorenzo Sironi - Columbia University, New York (USA)
Emma de Ona Wilhelmi - ICE, Barcelona (Spain) and DESY, Hamburg (Germany)
Ellen Zweibel - University of Wisconsin-Madison (USA)

Deadline for applications: 15 April 2022
Application form

Correspondence and application forms should be sent to:
Carmelo Evoli
Gran Sasso Science Institute (GSSI)
Viale Francesco Crispi 7
67100 L'Aquila
Tel: +39 0862 4280 255

Arrival day: Thursday, 23 June 2022
Opening of the Course: Friday, 24 June 2022 - 9.00 a.m.
Closing of the Course: Wednesday, 29 June 2022 - 12.30 p.m.
Participation fee: € 500,00 (VAT included) for attendance, lunches, dinners and Proceedings


24 June
25 June
26 June
9.00-10.30 School Opening F. Aharonian P.D. Serpico
Break Break Break
11.00-12.30 P. Blasi A. Marcowith F. Aharonian
Lunch Lunch Lunch
14.00-15.30 A. Marcowith P. Blasi C. Evoli
17.30-17.00 D. Caprioli D. Caprioli S. Gabici
Break Break Break
17.30-19.00 C. Evoli E. de Ona Wilhelmi E. de Ona Wilhelmi

27 June
28 June
29 June
9.00-10.30 P.D. Serpico E. Zweibel E. Zweibel
Break Break Break
11.00-12.30 D. Boncioli D. Boncioli E. Amato
Lunch Lunch Lunch
14.00-15.30 S. Gabici E. Amato Departures
15.30-17.00 L. Sironi L. Sironi